Lunch Applications

District Slide Show

Click to view Slide Show
Smart Snacks In School
Online Payments: SendMoneyToSchool
Web Menus Mobile App

North Andover Food Services

 

April 02, 2021

 

North Andover Dept. of Nutrition Program Update

We are looking forward to seeing K-5 students return fulltime on Monday, April 5, 2021. I'd like to share some important information regarding the North Andover Department of Nutrition.

The USDA has approved free meals and snacks for ALL students through June 30, 2021. All students will receive their meals free of charge through the end of the school year.

Below is a list of free programs that run at each school:

ABECC - Mid morning breakfast/snack and lunch program

Atkinson - Before the bell breakfast, mid-morning breakfast/snack, lunch program & afternoon snack program

Franklin - Lunch program & afternoon snack program

Kittredge - Lunch Program & afternoon snack program

Thomson - Before the bell breakfast, mid-morning breakfast/snack, lunch program & afternoon snack program

Sargent - Lunch program and afternoon snack program

All meals must be preordered through our online meal ordering program, LINQ. If you haven't done so already, please register for an online account at onlineordering.linq.com. You will need to have your students ID# available while registering. Your students ID# is listed at the top of this email. Further directions can be found on our website, www.northandoverpublicschools.com.

An important note to keep in mind is only parent portal LINQ accounts have the ability to add the afternoon snack program option to orders. Teachers who order on behalf of the student do not have the ability to order an afternoon snack for your child. If you wish for your child to have an afternoon snack daily, the order must be placed from the parent portal.

The cut off time for same day meals and snacks is 8:30 a.m.

Menus, ingredients and nutritional information are all available on our website.

www.northandoverpublicschools.com, departments, food services, menus.

Our Wednesday night meal distribution line remains open from 5:00 to 7:00 at NAHS where families may pick up a week's worth of breakfast and lunch meals. We ask that you preregistered by emailing Erika Murphy at murphye@nak12.com. Preregistering allows us to have the meals ready for you when you arrive.

Dietary Accommodations

We will make every effort to provide dietary accommodations for all students. If you wish to make a dietary accommodation for your student, please contact your kitchen manager directly at:

High School - Ortizd@nak12.com and Cruzn@nak12.com

Middle School – Philbrickj@nak12.com and Correntek@nak12.com

Sargent School – Polol@nak12.com

Atkinson School – Stewartn@nak12.com

Franklin School – Schenac@nak12.com

Kittredge School – Lavallees@nak12.com

Thomson School – Herreraw@nak12.com

ABECC - Keoughk@nak12.com

District – murphye@nak12.com and cummingsm@nak12.com

Should you have any questions, please contact: Erika Murphy, Director of Nutrition, murphye@nak12.com or Mary Ann Cummings, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Nutrition, cummingsm@nak12.com.  Your children are the reason we do our jobs and we are here to make sure that they are fueled everyday with the nutritious foods they need for a successful school day.

Best,

Erika Murphy, Director of Nutrition